Advanced Technology Higher Education Network

The ATHENS Network is made up of 15 leading European technological universities. The network organises intensive short-duration courses at each member institution.

The programme was established with the support of the European Comminities SOCRATES programmme receving an anunual subsidy of 50,000 Euros from 1997-2001. Today, programme is mainly founded by contributions from the member institutions. The ATHENS Programme is aimed at carrying out intensive specialization courses, given at each member institution during one or two defined periods ("Sessions") of the academic year (November and March), enabling students to attend one of the courses offered by the network universities during 7 days. This experience, in many cases, gives students the desire to carry out studies of a longer duration (MSc and PhD levels) at an institution different from their home institution and thus facilitates exchanges between students of the major European technological institutions.

You may find the link for Athens Network here: